The 2022 Western United States Pipe Band Association Annual General Meeting (AGM) will be held on Saturday, October 22, 2022, online on Zoom.
A Games Sponsors Meeting will be held on Friday, October 21, 20222 at 7:00 p.m. Pacific / 8:00 p.m. Mountain on Zoom.

2021 AGM Minutes and reports Will be added later so that minutes may be approved

AGM OVERVIEW

The 2022 Annual General Meeting (AGM) will be held on Saturday, October 22, 2022, online on a Zoom platform.  Participants will check-in starting at 7:30 AM (Pacific) / 8:30 (Mountain).  The AGM will begin promptly at 8:00 AM (Pacific) / 9:00 AM (Mountain).

WUSPBA Annual General Meeting AGENDA

NOTE ALL MEETING TIMES GOING FORWARD ARE MOUNTAIN TIME
.
8:30 AM to 8:59 AM – Check-In and Quorum Count
9:00 AM – Call to Order, Establish Quorum and Introductions
9:10 AM – Approval of 2020 Minutes and call for New Business to be discussed
9:20 Welcome to the AGM - Jeff Mann, President

10:30 AM – Elections of Officers:

  • Vice President - Larry Erdmann, incumbent
  • Solo Registrar - Katie Strausser, incumbent
  • Sanctioning Secretary - Carol Duarte, incumbent

New Business – Amendments to Bylaws and Contest Rules

    CIRCLE OF HONOR

    11:30 AM – Officer and Music Board Reports
    Executive Committee

    • Vice President- Larry Erdmann
    • Executive Secretary- Melissa Bautz/Kathleen Bell
    • Treasurer-Budget- Nate Lorenz
    • Past President- Kevin Conquest
    • Sanctioning Secretary- Carol Duarte
    • Band Registrar- Charlie Butterworth
    • Solo Registrar- Katie Strausser

    Branch Reports

    • Northern Branch - Erin Berta
    • Southern Branch - Ed Best
    • Desert Branch- Teresa Black
    • Great Basin Branch- Bruce Baxter
    • Intermountain- Jamie Cuthill

    12:00 AM – Lunch Break

    1:00 AM – Games Organizer Reports

    2:00 Music Board

    • Ken Sutherland, Chair, Music Board

    2:20 PM – Council and Committee Reports

      • Education Council - Ryan Murray
      • Youth Education Council - Jennifer DeBarr
      • Office of the Seanachaidh - Lise Nelson
      • Office of Strategic Planning for Games Organizers - John Biggar
      • Press and Social Media Committee - Sue Jacobi
      • Website - Scot Gilbert

    Closing Remarks and Adjourn



    SUNDAY WORKSHOPS
    NOTE: All Printed Times Are Mountain

    Sunday Workshop ZOOM Meeting Link

    Time:10/23/2022 9:00 a.m. Mountain / 8:00 Pacific

    CLICK HERE TO JOIN WORKSHOPS

    PIPING
    Click instructor names to view bios

    Time Instructor
    TBA
    Instructor
    TBA
    Instructor
    TBA
    9:00 – 9:50 AM TBA and >TBA TBA
    10:00 – 10:50 AM TBA TBA
    11:00 – 11:50 AM <>TBA <>TBA <>TBA

     

    DRUMMING

    Click instructor names to view bios

    Time Instructor
    TBA
    Instructor
    TBA
    9:00 – 9:50 AM TBA TBA
    10:00 – 10:50 AM TBA TBA
    11:00 – 11:50 AM TBA TBA

     

     

     

     


    Follow and share WUSPBA